Sunrise Open Source DLP 3DPrinter

Here's the place to post pics / video and discussions regarding hardware you've built or are in the process of building.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
elgambitero
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Sunrise Open Source DLP 3DPrinter

Postby elgambitero » Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:39 pm

Hello everyone from Spain

I am an industrial engineer student from Madrid, and this is a DLP 3D printer I've been developing for around 5 months now: Sunrise

It was born from the need of an easily modifiable platform for making my own experiments while I was studying DLP 3D printing state of art for my final project. But it eventually became THE project itself.

Because it aims to be a platform for everyone to make fast experiments with, it is made out of FFF-printed parts, designed in FreeCAD for maximum software availability. Among the particular features I can name:
-Bottom-Up setup.
-Micro projector usage to achieve small size. (We intend to make our own projector eventually)
-Support for membrane vat bottoms. (Currently using baking silicone sheets)
-Motor assisted resolution change. (It's a good aid)
-Easily replaceable vat with QuickFit mechanism. (like the RichRap QuickFit extruder)

It's still in a very early stage of development, and there's a lot to decide, do, and adjust. For now it is an Open Source experiment platform for everyone to enjoy. Github repo here:

http://www.github.com/bqlabs/Sunrise

Glacian22

Re: Sunrise Open Source DLP 3DPrinter

Postby Glacian22 » Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:09 pm

Looks nice! What projector are you intending to use?

elgambitero

Postby elgambitero » Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:28 am