gcode

transformer
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:17 am

gcode

Postby transformer » Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:42 pm

im kinda lost on where to put the gcode mabey someone can help trying to build a wiper ..what I want is z lifts up wiper moves zdown projected image wiper go's back ...kinda thing very new to this...now do I have to delete all this G1{$SlideTiltVal != 0? X$SlideTiltVal:} Z($ZLiftDist * $ZDir) F{$CURSLICE < $NumFirstLayers?$ZBottomLiftRate and add mubers in it place or what...thanks guys

User avatar
PacManFan
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Ahead of the curve

Re: gcode

Postby PacManFan » Tue Jun 09, 2015 9:31 pm

transformer wrote:im kinda lost on where to put the gcode mabey someone can help trying to build a wiper ..what I want is z lifts up wiper moves zdown projected image wiper go's back ...kinda thing very new to this...now do I have to delete all this G1{$SlideTiltVal != 0? X$SlideTiltVal:} Z($ZLiftDist * $ZDir) F{$CURSLICE < $NumFirstLayers?$ZBottomLiftRate and add mubers in it place or what...thanks guys


It looks like you're looking in the right spot. You'll probably want to put the code in the pre-slice section to wipe prior to the exposure and lift. The code you listed above is a gcode pre-processor script. You can modify it to add your sequence prior to it.

transformer
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:17 am

Re: gcode

Postby transformer » Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:06 pm

thanks ..but the problem is ...lift is fine project image is fine dip is fine but no movement for a wiper ? I have it set to the y axis and moves good in the controls /. is there numbers I need to put in there at all?

transformer
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:17 am

Re: gcode

Postby transformer » Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:09 pm

pacman I just seen to add it to pre slice do you have anything I can read to fully under stand/learn?

User avatar
PacManFan
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Ahead of the curve

Re: gcode

Postby PacManFan » Tue Jun 09, 2015 11:27 pm

transformer wrote:pacman I just seen to add it to pre slice do you have anything I can read to fully under stand/learn?


I'm assuming you want the wiper sweep to a position and back for every slice. Assuming the wiper is on the Y axis, you can add something like this:

G1 Y50 F200
G1 Y-50 F200

That will move the wiper 50 mm and back at a feed rate of 200.
you should also reference the manual at:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/53792981/UserManual.pdf

transformer
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:17 am

Re: gcode

Postby transformer » Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:06 pm

ok got it working in both directions :D but now beamer is way off big time,....but if I stop using wiper.. z axis and beamer work great together ?anyone?

User avatar
PacManFan
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Ahead of the curve

Re: gcode

Postby PacManFan » Thu Jun 11, 2015 9:08 pm

transformer wrote:ok got it working in both directions :D but now beamer is way off big time,....but if I stop using wiper.. z axis and beamer work great together ?anyone?



It's all about the timing, you may need to change or insert a delay after wiper movement to allow for enough time before the next layer starts.