Slider system intermitent

firecardenal
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:03 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Slider system intermitent

Postby firecardenal » Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:57 pm

Hi guys, hi Steve.

I have a top-down printer with slider system.
In the g code, I have a line like this.

G1 X 120 F 3500
G1 - X 120 F 3500

This is done in each layer
But actually it is not necessarily so, and I'd like to turn this feature every 3 to 5 layers.

How I can achieve that?

Thanks for all.
regards

User avatar
PacManFan
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Ahead of the curve
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby PacManFan » Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:49 am

Read the new User Manual here: . I have a section on Gcode Pre-processor commands and how to achieveGCode commands that can occur on various slices or slice intervals. You can use the modulus operator '%'.

firecardenal
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:03 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby firecardenal » Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:50 am

Thanks Steve.

So, if I want to activate the y axis every 4 slices, then :

{$CURSLICE%4==0?G1 Y124 F3000:Y0}
G1 Y-124 F3000

Its works very well, but if I do not want to take the first layers GUI in consideration ?

firecardenal
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:03 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby firecardenal » Fri Nov 21, 2014 3:11 pm

I managed to run intermittently slide system but I need the first layers (that are used to attach to the building platform), work with regularly and after these layers, passing intermittently.


I appreciate any help.

User avatar
PacManFan
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Ahead of the curve
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby PacManFan » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:43 pm


firecardenal
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:03 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby firecardenal » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:58 pm

Ok Steve.

********* Lift Sequence ********
G1 {$SlideTiltVal != 0? X$SlideTiltVal:} Z($ZLiftDist * $ZDir) F$ZLiftRate
G1 {$SlideTiltVal != 0? X($SlideTiltVal * -1):} Z(($LayerThickness-$ZLiftDist) * $ZDir) F$ZRetractRate
{$CURSLICE%3==0? G1 X124 F3000:}
G1 X-124 F3000
;<Delay> %d$BlankTime
;********** Lift Sequence **********

firecardenal
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:03 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby firecardenal » Fri Nov 21, 2014 7:07 pm

another question. Can you print the first layers of different thicknesses? for example, the first three layers of the GUI at 100 microns and 25 microns the rest?

how_eee
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:05 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby how_eee » Fri Nov 28, 2014 10:03 am


User avatar
PacManFan
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Ahead of the curve
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby PacManFan » Fri Nov 28, 2014 11:55 am


how_eee
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:05 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Slider system intermitent

Postby how_eee » Sat Nov 29, 2014 6:58 am

Your can program it this way. Slice model twice. Take n thicker slises for first layers and rest slices for another layers.


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable