[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 574: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 630: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Build Your Own SLA/SLS • I can not move manually the motor in CW but the printer works, why? - Page 2
Page 2 of 2

Re: I can not move manually the motor in CW but the printer works, why?

Posted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:43 am
by nc42
Glad to hear it. Have fun printing!

Re: I can not move manually the motor in CW but the printer works, why?

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 9:57 am
by leitnin
The reason the move 10 button was moving without stopping is because the firmware has a hardcoded value for the number of steps when move 10 is activated (The "100000" below). This number needs to be changed to match your stepper/microstepping/pitch. there is also no code in the firmware for moving other distances...

else if (String(sdataBuffer).substring(0,6) == "G1 Z10") // top limit
{
if (on_top_limit == false) // not already on top limit
{
HomingBuildPlateTop = true;
LiftStepper.setMaxSpeed(2000);
LiftStepper.setAcceleration(12000);
LiftStepper.move(100000); // move towards top limit
}
}