How to move CW stepper motors?

Here is the place to discuss software and related tools for Slice generation, machine control, & etc...
User avatar
cncbasher
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:09 am
Location: uk

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby cncbasher » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:03 pm

do not worry the scripts you have will work with any version of CW .

what shield are you using ? on your arduino if any
it is important to have your drivers correct FIRST if not then motors may not always work ...
so have your stepper drivers set to 16 ...
set the correct steps per 0.1 in your arduino code if you are not sure ask
are your steppers 0.9 or 1.8 deg types ? THIS is Again Important ? for the above
have you any switches connected ?


disconnect enable + from arduino pins 4 & 7
in machine config select default_sla in all profiles
select print display device press apply
machine type uv_dlp
load stl , slice
then press connect button to connect to arduino and play button should now show active

dalaura10
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby dalaura10 » Wed Nov 26, 2014 10:12 am

cncbasher wrote:do not worry the scripts you have will work with any version of CW .

what shield are you using ? on your arduino if any
it is important to have your drivers correct FIRST if not then motors may not always work ...
so have your stepper drivers set to 16 ...
set the correct steps per 0.1 in your arduino code if you are not sure ask
are your steppers 0.9 or 1.8 deg types ? THIS is Again Important ? for the above
have you any switches connected ?


disconnect enable + from arduino pins 4 & 7
in machine config select default_sla in all profiles
select print display device press apply
machine type uv_dlp
load stl , slice
then press connect button to connect to arduino and play button should now show active

Now I'm able to rotate the stepers, but only with the CW rc3, yet precariously. .
With other versions does not work, type CW 9 CW13 CW 36 CW 41
the following my problems now are:
My script works only partially in CW rc3
When I generate the images of the slices and send print the images out to the side, and not centralized.
My jog does not work right.
If sending coordinated by manual gcode it does not return OK.
My friend, I ask you:
There is another fimawere I can use for this printer, if so, what would be ??
look at some mistakes that appears.

dalaura10
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby dalaura10 » Wed Nov 26, 2014 10:19 am

erro no cw
Attachments
erro tela cw.png

User avatar
cncbasher
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:09 am
Location: uk

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby cncbasher » Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:38 pm

dalaura10 wrote:erro no cw


please post your STL file , which is giving the error
using newer versions of CW will require the additional entrys for the profiles to added manualy as they are now held in XML format
in your configuration setup

once you have loaded your stl to centeralise press move button and then centre object button

you say Jog does not work correctly , but you do not explain

dalaura10
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby dalaura10 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:08 am

cncbasher wrote:
dalaura10 wrote:erro no cw


please post your STL file , which is giving the error
using newer versions of CW will require the additional entrys for the profiles to added manualy as they are now held in XML format
in your configuration setup

once you have loaded your stl to centeralise press move button and then centre object button

you say Jog does not work correctly , but you do not explain


When I generate the slice in CWrc3 the image at the time of projection it appears shifted to the side.
with the other versions I do not cosegui so far make steper rotacionarem.
There is another script that I can use?

User avatar
cncbasher
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:09 am
Location: uk

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby cncbasher » Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:29 am

to center stl after slicing
once you have loaded your stl to centeralise press move button and then centre object button
this will re-center the object

dalaura10
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby dalaura10 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:25 pm

cncbasher wrote:to center stl after slicing
once you have loaded your stl to centeralise press move button and then centre object button
this will re-center the object

cncbasher
I'm not talking to center the STL, I'm talking to focus slices when making the projection.
And then, there is another firmaware I can use?
Thank you for your immense patience.

User avatar
cncbasher
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:09 am
Location: uk

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby cncbasher » Fri Nov 28, 2014 5:45 am

When I generate the slice in CWrc3 the image at the time of projection it appears shifted to the side.
with the other versions I do not cosegui so far make steper rotacionarem.


i do not understand the above , shifted to the side of what ? , it should show as a second monitor or to the right side of your single display
have you configured your DLP Projector to a second monitor output on your pc ?
what dlp projector are you using ?

use the latest version of cw
and add a new slice profile using create called sidewinder
replace file in cw profiles directory with the attached copy in attached archive

please show what you think is an error with picture or attach files stl, gcode profile , it is very difficult to debug without a known reference
or to duplicate your problem not knowing your setup etc
Attachments
sidewinder.rar
(928 Bytes) Downloaded 109 times

User avatar
PacManFan
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Ahead of the curve

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby PacManFan » Fri Nov 28, 2014 12:00 pm

What machine are you using, what's the size of the projector? It sounds like a mechanical projector offset issue.

dalaura10
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: How to move CW stepper motors?

Postby dalaura10 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 6:45 am

PacManFan wrote:What machine are you using, what's the size of the projector? It sounds like a mechanical projector offset issue.


PacManFan
Thank you for your attention.
The image shift of the problem now is gone, gone, do not know what was happening.
My problem now is that I can only do rotate the stepers with CW rc3, and I still can not control with the jog and not with manual control.
But in the end we are making progress.
But in the end we are making progress.
As the printer, I'm building it, the projector that I am using is a Benk, 1024X768.