LittleRP proving to be a waste of time!

Forum dedicated to discussion and technical support centered around the LittleRP affordable, open source 3D resin printer.
hirenashra
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

LittleRP proving to be a waste of time!

Postby hirenashra » Fri Jun 17, 2016 7:24 am

Over the past few months of owning it, I've come to the conclusion that it's just not worth this much effort. Over those months, I've probably had three or four relatively good prints. The resin that worked the best was FunToDo Black and I achieved one successful print with the Vorex.

As a jewellery designer I was hoping to get to use the Waxcast formula, so far this has proved to be futile too!

I've tried everything humanly possible to try and get this thing to work. Scored/roughed up the build plate, tried levelling the Z arm to the VAT, gone through 2 sets of seals and FEP, tried different tensions on the VAT...... All useless!!!

I should be doing my jewellery at the bench, instead I'm using it up calibrating the printer to the point that I'm exhausted.

I give up...

I may sell this printer very soon....

Sorry to rant....

HTL

Re: LittleRP proving to be a waste of time!

Postby HTL » Fri Jun 17, 2016 9:29 am

hirenashra

----------------------------------------------