thin frame object printing

General discussion of topics that don't seem to fit anywhere else.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
gldi0001
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

thin frame object printing

Postby gldi0001 » Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:13 am

Hello, I'm a newbie here.
First of all I'm gladly appreciate for giving us Mr.PacmanFan this awesome community and many useful information and developed such nice manipulating software of Creation Workshop!
As to refer this forum a lot and other developers's web sites, finally I've finished build up my homemade DLP 3D printer last week.
I finished accurately 10mm square cube and some solid design small objects as the 2cm lions head I attached picture.
But when I try to print out a sort of thin frame design object currently I tested frame cube 10mm x10mm x5mm(frame diameter is 1mm on attached picture).Its base plate thickness is 1mm.

the base plate was printed out nicely but frame part was broken especially perpendicular 4 frames. 2 of perpendicular frames were barely successfully printed out but rests were disappear...
This conclusion happened after adding generic acrylic pigment into Maker Juice Sub G+.
Although before adding pigment, bleeding phenomenon occurs on every horizontal/diagonal thin frames then I added pigment.
I assumed this cause is lack of exposure time and raised it up to 10000ms but frames were still broken..
Does anybody have better idea for this?

-----------------------------------------
equipment and setting
Projector: Acer H6510BD/Brightness 50, Contrast 80
VAT bottom is 3mm borrosilicate glass is coated 3mm thickness by glass transparency PDMS(same as Sylgard 184)/sliding system/Bottom up